National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria - Home
National Assembly
of the Republic of Bulgaria
Parliament rejects no confidence motion against Plamen Oresharski’s Government

The Parliament has rejected the no confidence motion against the government of Plamen Oresharski by 116 votes “against”, 93 “yes” and 8 abstained. The no confidence vote was tabled by the PG of PP GERB. Prime Minister Plamen Oresharski and members of his cabinet were present in the plenary hall at the time of the vote.

The Premier thanked the lawmakers and declared the cabinet will continue to implement its policies including by improving the security systems. He assured the movers of the vote that he considers the security systems as extremely important. 

Search form
Key word