National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria - Home
National Assembly
of the Republic of Bulgaria
Anastas Anastasov elected Deputy Chairman of the National Assembly
July 14, 2010

The National Assembly has elected at the sitting on July 14, 2010, Anastas Anastasov as its Vice -President. Anastasov is a lawyer and Chair of the parliamentary Committee on Internal Security and Public Order and member of the Committee on Legal Affairs.

The National Assembly also elected Desislava Atanasova for the vacated post of Chair of the Health Committee and Genoveva Alexieva as Deputy Chair.

Monica Panayotova was chosen as the new Head of the European Affairs and Oversight of EU Funds Committee.

The parliament further voted on replacing members in various parliamentary committees.
Search form
Key word